CandorJoin waitlist

BlogCompareWhat voice and meeting-notes apps cost

How much does Fellow cost, and what does the free plan include?

Sarthak SinghChecked 4 Nov 20264 min read

Fellow's free plan gives each user 5 AI notes and 5 AI recordings for the lifetime of the account, not per month. Team is $7 per user per month billed annually or $11 monthly, according to Fellow's pricing page. If you work alone, Solo is $19 a month billed annually or $29 monthly.

Short answer

  • Free: 5 AI recordings per user, lifetime, not per month. After that you can't record new meetings until you upgrade. [1, 3, 4]
  • Solo (one person) $19/month annual or $29 monthly; Team $7/user/month annual or $11 monthly; Business $15 or $23; Enterprise $25 billed annually (no monthly price shown), from 10 users. [1][2]
  • Annual plans can be refunded within 14 days of purchase or renewal; monthly plans can't be refunded. [5]
  • Startups can apply for up to 25% off the first year. No student or education discount is listed. [1]
  • The iPhone app is free with no in-app purchases; you pay on the web. [7]

Disclosure. Candor is an app that will compete with some products named here. We describe every product, including Candor, from its own documentation, and we'll test them all with the same published method.

Fellow plans and prices

From Fellow's pricing page. Solo appears only under the page's Individuals tab (Fellow's help center describes it as a plan for "individual users who want the full Fellow AI experience without a team workspace"); the other four are under Businesses & Teams. [10] The Businesses & Teams cards show "$" with no currency code; the Solo card says USD. Fellow's "How much does Fellow cost?" article says "All prices are listed in US dollars, regardless of country of purchase." [1][2]

Fellow plans and prices
Plan Price billed annually (per user per month) Price billed monthly (per user per month) AI notes AI recordings Uploads Checked
Free$0$05 per user, lifetime5 per user, lifetime5 per user, lifetime2026-11-04
Solo (Individuals tab)$19$29UnlimitedUnlimitedIncluded; limit not stated2026-11-04
Team$7$1110 per user per month10 per user (card)10 per user per month2026-11-04
Business$15$23UnlimitedUnlimited50 per user per month2026-11-04
Enterprise$25Not offered on the page ("Contact sales")UnlimitedUnlimited50 per user per month2026-11-04
Fellow plans and prices
Plan Maximum seats (feature table) Minimum Meeting notes history Checked
Free5None statedLimited2026-11-04
Solo1 (card: "For a team of one"; not in the feature table)None statedNot stated2026-11-04
Team20None statedUnlimited2026-11-04
Business50None statedUnlimited2026-11-04
EnterpriseUnlimited10 usersUnlimited2026-11-04

(The Free, Team, Business and Enterprise seat figures are read from the feature table's column order, Free to Enterprise; the feature table has no Solo column, so Solo's figure comes from its card, "For a team of one". The Team card says "10 AI recordings / user" without "per month", while its AI notes line does say per month. We've copied both as written.) [1]

There's no overage or pay-per-recording option on the page. When you run out, the next step is a higher plan. [1]

What each paid plan adds, from the cards: Solo includes meeting automations, project-management, Confluence and Notion integrations, HubSpot and Salesforce integration, bot customization and API access. Team adds meeting automations, project-management, Confluence and Notion integrations, and API access. Business adds sales recap templates, org-wide templates, Salesforce and HubSpot integration, keyword tracking and bot avatar customization. Enterprise adds advanced recording permissions, domain control, user provisioning, security and legal reviews, org-wide analytics, AI CRM field updates and transcript redaction. [1]

What does the free plan really include?

Five meetings. Fellow's free-plan article says the plan has "5 meeting recordings per user (lifetime)" and that each credit lets you "record and transcribe one meeting" with AI-generated summaries. Once they're used, Fellow's note-taker article says "you won't be able to record new meetings until you upgrade." You can only open notes created in the last 14 days; older ones are kept but locked until you upgrade. [3][4]

Fellow's pages differ on two points:

  • Team size. The cost article says Free is "for teams of up to 10 users", and the free-plan article says it is "designed for teams up to 10 people". The pricing page's feature table puts Free's maximum seats at 5. [1–3]
  • How to upgrade. The free-plan article says you can upgrade any time under Workspace settings → Plans and billing, or book time with Fellow. The note-taker article only offers the second route: "book time with a Fellow meeting expert" to unlock unlimited recordings. [3][4]

The trial is separate. Fellow's cost article describes "a free 14-day trial of Fellow's paid features" with no credit card; the pricing page and trial article don't state a length, and say the workspace drops to Free when it ends, keeping your data. [1, 2, 6]

Discounts for startups, students and teams

  • Startups: "up to 25% off the first year" through Fellow's startup program, by application. [1]
  • Students and education: none listed on the pricing page or in Fellow's "How much does Fellow cost?" article. [1][2]
  • Annual billing: Team drops from $11 to $7, Business from $23 to $15 per user per month. [1]
  • Adding people mid-cycle: Fellow bills for active users at the start of each cycle and prorates anyone added later. [1][8]

How app-store prices differ

They don't, because there aren't any. The Fellow iPhone app is listed as free, with no in-app purchases, and says it "is meant to be used with an existing Fellow account." Buy the plan on fellow.ai. [7]

Refunds and cancelling

Fellow's cancellation article (25 February 2026): "Refunds are not available for monthly subscriptions." Annual subscriptions can be refunded "within 14 days of original purchase or renewal (including any add-ons)." Only a workspace admin can cancel; you keep paid features to the end of the billing period, then drop to Free. Filing a chargeback "will result in immediate discontinuation of service and suspension of your workspace." [5]

Fellow's Terms of Use (last updated 17 August 2026) add that subscriptions renew automatically unless you tell Fellow "at least thirty (30) days in advance of the anniversary of a renewal period." Put a reminder in your calendar a month before an annual renewal. [9]

What this page can't tell you

  • Prices with tax, or whether checkout shows another currency outside the US.
  • Whether a Free workspace stops at 5 members or 10.
  • Whether the Free card under the Individuals tab has the same lifetime limits. That card says "5 AI meeting notes / user" without the word "lifetime" that the Businesses & Teams card uses. [1]

Questions

Is Fellow free?

Yes. Free includes 5 AI recordings per user for the lifetime of the account, not per month. [1][3] After those are used, you cannot record new meetings until you upgrade. [4]

Can I get a refund from Fellow?

Annual subscriptions can be refunded within 14 days of purchase or renewal, but monthly subscriptions cannot. [5] Paid features remain available until the end of the billing period after cancellation. [5]

Does Fellow have a student discount?

Fellow does not list a student or education discount on its pricing page or in its "How much does Fellow cost?" article. [1][2] It lists a startup program with up to 25% off the first year. [1]

What does Fellow's free plan include compared with paid plans?

Free includes 5 AI notes and 5 AI recordings per user for the lifetime of the account. [1] Team includes 10 AI notes per user per month, while Business and Enterprise include unlimited AI notes. [1]

About this page

Candor is being built as personal voice intelligence for everyone. You can join the Candor waitlist at candor.inc. Candor's own documentation is at candor.inc/docs.

Candor's dictation and meeting notes are free. The Mac app needs an Apple Silicon Mac (M1 or later) with macOS 26 or later, and doesn't run on Intel Macs (Mac requirements).

Prices come from Fellow's pricing page, help center and terms, and Apple's App Store listing. Last checked: 4 November 2026. To report an error, write to support@candor.inc.

Sources
  1. Fellow, Pricing (both tabs: plan cards, feature tables and FAQ) — https://fellow.ai/pricing — checked 2026-11-04
  2. Fellow Help Center, How much does Fellow cost? (25 Feb 2026) — https://help.fellow.ai/en/articles/4072623-how-much-does-fellow-cost — checked 2026-11-04
  3. Fellow Help Center, Our Free Plan (17 Feb 2026) — https://help.fellow.ai/en/articles/7974454-our-free-plan — checked 2026-11-04
  4. Fellow Help Center, Meet the Fellow AI Note Taker (11 Mar 2026) — https://help.fellow.ai/en/articles/8589106-meet-the-fellow-ai-note-taker — checked 2026-11-04
  5. Fellow Help Center, Cancel your Fellow subscription (25 Feb 2026) — https://help.fellow.ai/en/articles/5504261-cancel-your-fellow-subscription — checked 2026-11-04
  6. Fellow Help Center, What happens when my trial ends? (24 Feb 2026) — https://help.fellow.ai/en/articles/4088850-what-happens-when-my-trial-ends — checked 2026-11-04
  7. Apple App Store (US), Fellow - AI Meeting Assistant — https://apps.apple.com/us/app/fellow-ai-meeting-assistant/id1477264742 — checked 2026-11-04
  8. Fellow Help Center, Proration — https://help.fellow.ai/en/articles/5305357-proration — checked 2026-11-04
  9. Fellow, Terms of Use (last updated 17 Aug 2026), §9.3 — https://fellow.ai/terms-of-use — checked 2026-11-04
  10. Fellow Help Center, Our Solo Plan (26 Feb 2026) — https://help.fellow.ai/en/articles/9828838-our-solo-plan — checked 2026-11-04