CandorJoin waitlist

BlogCompareWhat voice and meeting-notes apps cost

How much does Fathom cost, and what does the free plan include?

Sarthak SinghChecked 4 Nov 20265 min read

Fathom's Free plan costs $0 and includes unlimited recordings, transcripts and storage, though one help article limits it to five advanced summaries a month. Premium costs $20 per user a month, or $16 a month on the annual option, according to Fathom's pricing page. Teams should note that Team and Business each require at least two users.

Short answer

  • Free costs $0 and includes unlimited recordings, transcriptions, and storage. [1][2]
  • One Fathom help article limits Free to five advanced summaries per month; after that, only the General/Enhanced template is available. [2]
  • Premium is $20 per user/month monthly or $16 per user/month on the annual option. [1]
  • Team and Business each require at least two users. Enterprise is listed at $35 per user a month, annual billing only; Fathom asks you to book a meeting. [1]
  • The U.S. App Store lists Fathom's iPhone app as Free and says it is included with any Fathom plan. [4]

Disclosure. Candor is an app that will compete with some products named here. We describe every product, including Candor, from its own documentation, and we'll test them all with the same published method.

Fathom has been part of Superhuman (formerly Grammarly) since an acquisition announced on 14 September 2026 [6].

What each Fathom plan costs

Fathom's pricing page has Monthly and Annually options and says annual pricing saves "25%+". Its displayed rates make the Premium annual option 20% lower than the monthly rate ($16 versus $20); Team is about 21% lower, and Business about 26% lower. The page does not explain the difference between the label and Premium's displayed prices. It shows monthly-equivalent rates per user, not the annual total charged at checkout. The terms say U.S. dollars unless otherwise indicated. Neither page shows a regional price schedule, a tax-inclusive price or a published overage rate. [1][3]

What each Fathom plan costs
Plan Audience Monthly option Annual option, displayed per month Currency Minimum users Published overage rate Checked
FreeIndividual$0/month$0/monthUSDNot statedNot stated2026-11-04
PremiumIndividual$20/user/month$16/user/monthUSDNot statedNot stated2026-11-04
TeamTeam$19/user/month$15/user/monthUSD2Not stated2026-11-04
BusinessTeam$34/user/month$25/user/monthUSD2Not stated2026-11-04
EnterpriseTeamAnnual billing only$35/user/monthUSDNot statedNot stated2026-11-04

Enterprise shows $35 per user per month, annual billing only, with a "Book a meeting" button; the page's structured data still describes Enterprise as custom pricing, so confirm the quote with Fathom. [1]

The lower Team per-user rate is paired with a two-user minimum. At the listed annual rate, the smallest Team purchase is two seats at $15 per user/month; the pricing page does not show a total annual checkout amount. [1]

Fathom shows a free-trial button for Premium, Team, and Business, but the pricing page does not state a trial length for each paid plan. The help article describes a 30-day Premium preview for individuals; after it ends, you can stay on Free without upgrading. [1][2]

What each Fathom plan costs
Plan Features named on Fathom's pricing page Documented limits relevant to this page
FreeUnlimited recordings and transcripts; clips, playlists, call search, instant summaries, bot-free capture in beta on Mac or bot captureFive advanced summaries/month per the help article; after five, General/Enhanced template only. The pricing comparison also labels some AI use as limited, without giving a number. [1][2]
PremiumEverything in Free; advanced summaries, AI action items, conversational meeting assistant, custom meeting botUnlimited advanced summaries per the help article. [1][2]
TeamEverything in Premium; a shared workspace with folders, comments, mentions and playlists; trackers, search and Ask Fathom across team calls; team security controls and HIPAA compliance with a standard BAAMinimum two users. [1]
BusinessEverything in Team; CRM field sync, Deal View, coaching metrics, AI scorecards, custom summariesMinimum two users. [1]
EnterpriseEverything in Business; hands-on implementation (Launch Assist), organization-wide security controls, SSO and SCIM, custom data retention, a dedicated Success Manager$35 per user/month, annual billing only; book a meeting with Fathom. [1]

There is one awkward seam in the plan description: the Free vs. Premium help article spells out the five-summary cap, while the pricing page says Free has "instant AI call summaries" and does not show that number. Budget around the help article's limit unless Fathom confirms a newer rule. The pricing comparison also marks some AI features "Limited use" without saying how many uses that means. [1][2]

What the free plan includes

Free is useful if you need a searchable record of meetings and can live with the summary limit. Fathom says Free has unlimited recordings, transcriptions, and storage; its help article says recordings stay until you delete them. [1, 2, 5]

The five-call limit applies to advanced summaries, according to the help article. After your first five calls in a month, Fathom says only its General/Enhanced template remains available. That page also lists CRM sync with HubSpot, Salesforce, and Close for up to three users per email domain, plus a personal-use Zapier integration. [2]

The simplest way to think about it is a library with a small monthly allowance for the fancier index cards: Fathom says the recordings remain, while the richer summary template has a cap. If unlimited advanced summaries or AI action items matter, compare Premium's documented features before relying on Free. [1][2]

Are there student, education, or team discounts?

The pricing page lists these offers: [1]

  • Startups affiliated with select venture funds or accelerators can apply for up to two years of Fathom Team free through the Qualified Portfolio Program.
  • Nonprofits can apply for 10 free seats.
  • Organizations switching from Gong or a similar tool can get Business free for the rest of their current contract, plus data migration.
  • Student or education pricing: none listed. The pricing page does not list a student or education offer.

These are eligibility-based offers, not a general lower team rate. The pricing page links to application or eligibility forms, so check the terms for your organization before counting on one. [1]

What happens if you cancel or ask for a refund?

There is a mismatch worth resolving before you pay. Fathom's pricing page displays a "90 day guarantee" under every plan, but gives no terms beside the label. Its Terms of Service say fees are non-refundable, with applicable taxes the customer's responsibility. Neither the pricing page nor the terms say what the guarantee covers. [1][3]

The terms say a paid subscription renews monthly or annually, depending on the selection, unless you cancel. They also say you can cancel before the renewal date and keep paid features through the end of the subscription term. Fees exclude applicable taxes, which you pay. [3]

Fathom does not publish an overage rate on the pricing page or in its terms. If the guarantee or a potential charge matters to your decision, get Fathom to confirm it in writing before checkout.

What does Fathom cost in the App Store?

The U.S. App Store listing marks Fathom AI Notetaker as Free and says the iOS app is included at no extra charge on any Fathom plan. It is designed for iPhone and in-person conversations; the listing says virtual meeting capture remains desktop-based. The listing does not show a separate price for the iOS app. [4]

This is a price for the app download, not a separate plan price. The subscription prices above come from Fathom's website, and the terms state that fees are in U.S. dollars unless otherwise indicated. [1, 3, 4]

What this page can't tell you

  • What the 90-day guarantee covers. The pricing page shows the label; the terms say fees are non-refundable.
  • Your checkout total after tax, or whether Fathom will show a different currency or price in your region. We did not go through checkout.
  • The total amount charged for annual billing. The pricing page shows a per-user monthly equivalent and an annual option, but not the annual total.
  • What happens when a Free-plan feature marked "Limited use" reaches its limit. Fathom does not give a number in the pricing comparison.
  • Whether Fathom will offer student or education pricing. No such offer appears on the pricing page checked here.
  • Whether Enterprise's listed $35 per user a month (annual only) is the price you'll be quoted. The pricing page shows it, but its structured data still calls Enterprise custom pricing. [1]

Questions

Is Fathom free?

Yes, Fathom Free costs $0 and includes unlimited recordings, transcriptions and storage. One help article limits Free to five advanced summaries per month [1][2].

How much does Fathom Premium cost?

Premium costs $20 per user per month with monthly billing or $16 per user per month on the annual option. The annual figure is shown as a monthly equivalent [1].

Does Fathom have a free plan?

Yes, Fathom Free includes unlimited recordings, transcriptions and storage. Its help article says the free plan allows five advanced summaries each month [1][2].

How many advanced summaries are included for free in Fathom?

Fathom’s help article says Free includes five advanced summaries per month. After that, only the General/Enhanced template remains available [2].

About this page

Candor is being built as personal voice intelligence for everyone. You can join the Candor waitlist at candor.inc. Candor's own documentation is at candor.inc/docs.

Candor's dictation and meeting notes are free. The Mac app needs an Apple Silicon Mac (M1 or later) with macOS 26 or later, and doesn't run on Intel Macs (Mac requirements).

Last checked: 4 November 2026. To report an error, email support@candor.inc.

Ask an AI to check this page: "What are Fathom's current plan prices and limits, and what do its Terms of Service say about refunds? Use Fathom's own pricing page, help article, and terms."

Sources
  1. Fathom pricing — https://www.fathom.ai/pricing — checked 2026-11-04

  2. Fathom Help, Free vs. Premium for Individuals — https://help.fathom.video/en/articles/5290881 — checked 2026-11-04

  3. Fathom Terms of Service — https://www.fathom.ai/terms — checked 2026-11-04

  4. Fathom AI Notetaker, U.S. App Store listing — https://apps.apple.com/us/app/fathom-ai-notetaker/id6751613402 — checked 2026-11-04

  5. Fathom Help, How many recordings can I have in Fathom? — https://help.fathom.video/en/articles/296448 — checked 2026-11-04

  6. Superhuman acquires Fathom (Superhuman announcement) — https://blog.superhuman.com/superhuman-acquires-fathom/ — checked 2026-11-04